

Community Briefing Prep Sheet Organization Background Information

Community Org Name:	Eastside Transportation Partnership (ETP)
Date of Briefing:	Friday, Feb. 20, 2009
Time of Briefing:	7:45 – 8:15 a.m.
Briefing Location:	Olympus Building, Unigard Campus, 15805 NE 24 th , Bellevue (Once you enter the Unigard Campus you will follow the road up the hill. Across from the flag pole is the Olympus Building. Visitor parking is located in the vicinity.
Speakers:	Ron Paananen and Harold Taniguchi
Communications Staff:	Lara Gricar (cell: 425-445-9849)
Meeting Coordinator:	Sally Marks (206-263-4710)

Purpose of Briefing:

Sally Marks requested that the AWV team provide a general update on the bored tunnel hybrid alternative, focusing primarily on the MVET.

Last AWV project team visit:

Sept. 14, 2007 – Craig Stone provided a general overview of the program.

Mission of the Organization:

The mission of ETP is to provide an Eastside forum for inter-jurisdictional cooperation to implement coordinated, prioritized transportation plans and programs through leadership, education, and advocacy.

Key Members Expected to Attend:

See next page.

Expected Number of Attendees:

40 (Approximately 20 elected officials)

Time Allotted for AWV:

20 minutes of presentation, followed by 10 minutes of Q/A.

AWV Materials:

- Bored tunnel folio
- Letter of agreement

AWV Equipment:

- Laptop
- Memory stick with presentation

2009 ETP Members (February 17, 2009)	
Organization	Representative
Bellevue	Councilmember Claudia Balducci (Chair)
Bothell	Deputy Mayor Sandra Guinn
	Councilmember Joshua Freed
Duvall	Councilmember Gerárd Cattin
Issaquah	Mayor Ava Frisinger
	Councilmember Josh Schaer
Kenmore	Deputy Mayor Milton Curtis
	Councilmember Allan Van Ness
King County	Executive Ron Sims
	Councilmember Kathy Lambert
	Councilmember Reagan Dunn
	Councilmember Jane Hague
Kirkland	Deputy Mayor Joan McBride
	Councilmember Dave Asher
Mercer Island	Councilmember Steve Litzow
	Mayor Jim Pearman
Newcastle	Councilmember Sonny Putter
	Councilmember Steve Buri
Redmond	Mayor John Marchione
	Councilmember Nancy McCormick
Renton	Councilmember Don Persson
Sammamish	Councilmember Don Gerend (Vice-chair)
	Councilmember Kathleen Huckabay
Small Cities Coalition	Mayor George Martin (Clyde Hill)
	Mayor Dave Cooper (Yarrow Point)
Snohomish County	Peter Camp
Woodinville	Councilmember Chuck Price
	Councilmember Jeff Glickman
Transportation Improvement Board	Steve Gorcester, Executive Director
WSDOT	Chris Picard
Puget Sound Regional Council	Charlie Howard
Sound Transit	Deputy Council President Fred Butler
State Transportation Commission	Commissioner Dick Ford
Eastside Transportation Association	Dick Paylor
Eastside Transportation Choices Coalition	Councilmember Kathleen Huckabay